Campus Challenge

Terms & Conditions

Eligibility:

To be eligible to participate, individual students must be:

  • Currently enrolled in a Canadian post-secondary institution (PSI) (domestic or international student)
  • A recent graduate from a Canadian PSI (as of Dec 2019),
  • A student in a professional or graduate degree (as long as at least half your team members are in their first degree or diploma).

General Indemnification:

I confirm that I have considered any risks associated with participating in the Canada Comeback Challenge and I agree to accept and assume those risks. I, on behalf of myself or anyone entitled to act on my behalf, hereby waive any claim against the Business + Higher Education Roundtable and any employee of Business + Higher Education Roundtable and release those parties from any claim of injury or damages incurred as a result of participating in the Canada Comeback Challenge. Information collected by participating may be shared with you post-secondary institution for the purposes of communication and recording your achievements during the competition.

Intellectual Property:

Participating members and teams will hold all ownership of the ideas and products they create. The Business + Higher Education Roundtable has no interest in the purchasing or transferring of any form of property that may result from the efforts of participants during the competition.

Image Rights:

In agreeing to participate in the Canada Student Challenge, each member of the team, including the mentor, authorizes the Business + Higher Education Roundtable to publish any photographs or videos taken during any aspect of the competition. These materials and participant names may be used in Business + Higher Roundtable print, online, social media and video materials.

Code of Conduct:

The Canada Comeback Challenge is dedicated to providing a safe, comfortable, harassment-free experience for everyone. We invite you to help us make this experience uplifting, encouraging, and educational for all participants — students, speakers, mentors, organizers and staff.

Treat everyone with respect

We expect all participants — students, speakers, mentors, organizers and staff— to treat others with respect and abide by the following Code of Conduct at all times throughout the entire competition experience. We expect participants to follow these rules during the competition, online workshops, and competition-related social events. This includes webinars, chat forums, and social media before, during, and after the end of the conference itself.

Respect confidentiality and privacy

Throughout the competition and its related events there may be times where participants are asked to respect confidentiality or limit the release of materials we’ve provided. All participants are expected to respect confidentiality requests by speakers, participants, staff, our partners, and failure to comply with limited distribution requests on materials provided will not be tolerated. Additionally, participants are expected to respect privacy and refrain from unsolicited or unwanted taking and reposting of pictures and video recordings. BHER staff will take pictures and make recordings and seek permissions as necessary.

Zero Tolerance

BHER has a zero tolerance policy on harassment at the competition. Harassment includes offensive verbal comments related to gender, gender identity and expression, age, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, nationality, religion or political views, sexual images in public spaces, deliberate intimidation, stalking, following, photography or audio/video recording against reasonable consent, sustained disruption of talks or other events, inappropriate physical contact, and unwelcome sexual attention.

As this is a competition, please note that the solutions created by the student teams for the competition are equally subject to the anti-harassment policy. Furthermore, participants and mentors are also subject to the anti-harassment policy. In particular, participants should not use sexualised images, activities, or other material.

What to do if you’re concerned

If you are being harassed, notice that someone else is being harassed, or have any other concerns, please contact a member of the BHER staff immediately via the campuschallenge@bher.ca email.

BHER staff will help participants in whatever way needed, including but not limited to contacting local security or local law enforcement, providing escorts, or otherwise assisting those experiencing harassment to feel safe for the duration of the event and beyond. We prioritize your safety and wellbeing.

If a participant engages in harassing behavior, BHER organisers will take any action they deem appropriate. This includes but is not limited to expulsion from the competition with no refund (if applicable), or reporting their behaviour to local law enforcement.

Défi du campus

Avis

Admissibilité :

Pour être admissible au concours, il faut soit :

  • être présentement inscrit dans un établissement postsecondaire canadien (comme étudiant/étudiante canadien/canadienne ou internationale);
  • être nouvellement diplômé/diplômée d’un établissement postsecondaire canadien (depuis décembre 2019); ou
  • être inscrit dans un programme professionnel ou aux études supérieures (au moins la moitié des membres de l’équipe doit toutefois n’avoir encore obtenu aucun diplôme).

Dégagement de responsabilités :

Je confirme avoir évalué, accepté et assumé tous les risques associés à ma participation à Défi : relançons le Canada. En mon nom personnel et au nom de tous ceux et celles qui sont autorisés à agir en mon nom, je renonce par la présente à toute action contre la Table ronde des affaires + de l’enseignement supérieur et tout employé de la Table ronde des affaires + de l’enseignement supérieur, et je dégage ces parties de toute responsabilité quant à toute réclamation, toute blessure ou tout dommage découlant de ma participation à Défi : relançons le Canada.

Propriété intellectuelle :

Les personnes et les équipes qui participent au défi conservent tous les droits de propriété sur les idées et produits dont elles sont les créatrices. La Table ronde des affaires + de l’enseignement supérieur n’est nullement intéressée à acheter ou transférer les droits de propriété des solutions résultant du travail des participants et participantes dans le cadre du concours.

Droits à l’image :

En acceptant de participer à ce concours étudiant, tous les membres des équipes, y compris les mentors, autorisent la Table ronde des affaires + de l’enseignement supérieur à publier toute photo ou vidéo prise aux différentes étapes du concours. Ces images, de même que les noms des participants et participantes, peuvent être utilisées dans les communications de la Table ronde des affaires + de l’enseignement supérieur, que ce soit sur papier, en ligne, dans les médias sociaux ou dans ses vidéos.

Code de conduite des participants :

Quiconque présente une demande de participation doit respecter le code de conduite ci-dessous. Les responsables du Défi: relançons le Canada sont déterminés à offrir à tous et à toutes un climat sûr, agréable et exempt de harcèlement. Nous vous prions de nous aider à en faire une expérience inspirante, stimulante et instructive pour tous les participants – étudiants, conférenciers, mentors, organisateurs et employés.

Respect mutuel

Il est attendu de toutes les personnes participantes – étudiants, conférenciers, mentors, organisateurs et employés – soient respectueuses envers les autres et qu’elles se plient au code de conduite en tout temps durant le concours. Les participants doivent suivre ces présentes règles dans le cadre du concours, des ateliers en ligne et des activités sociales liées à l’événement, y compris les webinaires, les forums de discussion et les médias sociaux, avant, pendant et après l’événement.

Confidentialité et vie privée

Pendant le concours et les activités connexes, les participants pourraient être tenus à la confidentialité en certaines circonstances, et il se pourrait qu’on leur demande d’éviter de publier des documents fournis. Le non-respect d’une demande de confidentialité formulée par un conférencier, un participant, un membre du personnel ou un partenaire ne sera pas toléré. Les participants doivent également respecter la vie privée des autres, et s’abstenir de prendre et de diffuser des photos ou des vidéos non sollicitées ou non désirées. Les membres du personnel de TRAES prendront des photos et des vidéos en obtenant d’abord les autorisations nécessaires.

Tolérance zéro

TRAES a une politique de tolérance zéro envers le harcèlement. Par « harcèlement », on entend les propos offensants (sur le genre, l’identité et l’expression de genre, l’âge, l’orientation sexuelle, l’handicap, l’apparence physique, la taille corporelle, l’ethnicité, la nationalité, la religion ou les opinions politiques), la diffusion publique d’images à caractère sexuel, l’intimidation, la traque, la filature, la prise de photos ou l’enregistrement audio ou vidéo sans consentement raisonnable, les perturbations répétées pendant la conférence ou d’autres activités, les contacts physiques importuns et l’attention sexuelle non désirée.

Les solutions apportées par les équipes étudiantes lors du concours sont soumises à la politique contre le harcèlement. Les participants et les mentors sont eux aussi tenus de se soumettre à la politique; plus particulièrement, les participants et participantes ne sont pas autorisés à utiliser des images, activités ou autres contenus à caractère sexuel.

Victime ou témoin : que faire

Vous avez subi du harcèlement, vous avez été témoin de harcèlement envers quelqu’un d’autre, ou vous avez un problème à signaler? Veuillez contacter le personnel de TRAES immédiatement à l'adresse email suivante campuschallenge@bher.ca

Les membres du personnel de TRAES s’engagent à soutenir les participants, notamment en contactant les services locaux de sécurité ou de police, en désignant un accompagnateur ou une accompagnatrice, ou encore en prenant tout autre moyen pouvant aider quelconque personne pendant et après le concours. Votre sécurité et votre bien-être constituent notre priorité.

Si un participant ou une participante commet du harcèlement, les membres organisateurs de TRAES prendront toutes les mesures qu’ils jugent nécessaires. Cela comprend, sans s’y limiter, l’expulsion du concours sans remboursement (si nécessaire) ou le signalement du comportement à la police locale.